Jerusalem, Israel – May 9, 2016: 360VR timelapse panoramic video of the Abbey of the Dormition building at mount zion in Jerusalem.
Airpano taken from the public beach near the Jumeirah hotel strip in Dubai.
Al 360×180 panorama’s featured in https://goo.gl/NOkTVX can be licensed. global pole panorama’s from crowd pleasers from all over the world.
Cappadocia is an eroded landscape of volcanic tuffstone. Wind and weather created rocks in the funniest shapes. The tuff stores a lot of water and makes the valleys very fertile. For thousands of years people were digging caves into the soft tuffstone and created a unique place. Since 1985 Cappadocia is a UNESCO World Heritage site. Unfortunately the greed for money of companies and people is destroying this unique landscape.
The Kizil Kilise (= Red Church) had been built in the 6th century. It is the best preserved early Byzantine church in Cappadocia which had not been carved into the tuff rocks. It has its modern name from the red stone it is made of. The Kizil Kilise is very close to the villige Sivrihisar. Sivrihisar is possibly the Byzantine village Arianzos, the birthplace of Gregor of Nazianz. In the 4th century Gregor was one of the most important theologians in the Byzantine empire and after his death probably buried in the area around the church. Later his bones were brought to Konstantinopel, then stolen by the crusaders in 1204 and returned in 2004.
Although the consumption of opium is strictly forbidden, there are plantations for medical use. Paradoxically there is no fence, no guardian, actually nothing around to protect the plants from being stolen. And it is not necessary. To harvest the opium, the immature poppy seed pod has to be scratched. Then it exudes a white liquid. The liquid dries, oxidises and turns into a brownish lump which can be harvestet the next day. All the guardians need to do, is to find out if there are scratched pods. In that case they simply have to wait for the harvester.
The open-air museum of Zelve in Cappadocia covers several valleys with hundreds of cave hoses, churches, chapels, mosques and a mill. People lived here until the late 40s of the 20th century, when an earthquake destroyed many caves. Another earthquake in the 90s damaged some more parts of the cave-rocks. Now they are not open to the public anymore. Cappadocia is an eroded landscape of volcanic tuffstone. Wind and weather created rocks in the funniest shapes. The tuff stores a lot of water and makes the valleys very fertile. Since 1985 Cappadocia is a UNESCO World Heritage site. Unfortunately the greed for money of companies and people is destroying this unique landscape.
Evening in Istanbuls quarter Ortaköy at the Bosphorus
On the small square between the Ortaköy Mosque and the cafes, bars and restaurants people meet at night. The mosque was built in 1856 and its real name is Büyük Mecidiye Camii. Here one can enjoy the view over the Bosphorus strait and at the Bosphorus bridge or have a nice dinner. Since 1973 the bridge connects Europe and Asia. With a total length of 1560m and a longest span of more than 1000m it is about 64m above the water surface. After the attempted coup of 15th of July 2016 the bridge was renamed as “15 Temmuz Sehitler Köprüsü” (July 15th Martyrs Bridge).
The old tramway of Istanbul connects the Taksim square with the historic underground Tünel. With slow speed it drives down the big pedestrian area of the Istiklal Caddesi (Independence Street) in the Beyoglu quarter. Here it passes many stores, bars and restaurants in historic Art Nouveau buildings. As single track there is a passing point in the middle of the lane. Children have lots of fun jumping on and off the moving tramway.
Late afternoon in a valley called “Pasabag” in Cappadocia. Cappadocia is an area made of soft tuff from the surrounding volcanos. Wind and weather created rocks in the funniest shapes. The tuff stores a lot of water and makes the valleys very fertile. For thousands of years people were digging caves into the soft tuffstone and created a unique place, which became a UNESCO world heritage in 1985.
The small citiy of Enez is directly at the Turkish-Greek border. At ancient Greek times it was called Ainos and thanks to its habour it had become a rich town. Later Enez belonged to Pergamon and was inherited by the Romans. Justinian, emperor of the East-Roman empire, built a fortress. Later, under Niccolo Gattilusio Enez belonged a rich Genuese family, which had been accepted by the Emperor in Byzanz in 1379. After the fall of Konstantinopel 1453 Enez had been occupied by Sultan Mehmed II. personally. Today its a small and calm town with a little local tourism. Nearby are flat bays and salt ponds where you can see many different kinds of birds. And sometimes there are even Flamingos.